Fiber Rox's Blog

My love of knitting

New Years Knit Wishes December 30, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — fiberrox @ 9:36 pm

So I’ve been thinking a lot lately about how I can continue to expand my knitting business without having too much stress on myself at certain times such as Christmas lol.

I work a full time job and am a single mom so I already have tons on my plate my ultimate dream would be to be able to have a yarn shop and knit full time however I don’t see that happening any time soon but that’s ok.

Back to my resolutions lol I am going to try to get my etsy shop going and possibly a website so I can sell my knit items through there instead of craft fairs.

I would also like to find a company that I could order wholesale since the selection around here isn’t great.

Tomorrow I am going to organize my knitting room so I can enjoy going back in there instead of cringing as I walk past lol.

Any thoughts on how I can do these things would be greatly appreciated 🙂

Happy New Year
Knit on my friends 🙂

 

3 Responses to “New Years Knit Wishes”

  1. Ainsley Says:

    Funny, I’ve been doing the same thing!! The sewing room is clean, and plans are under way to get some photos done this week so I can finally get my etsy shop off the ground! Best of luck with yours!!

  2. Mom Says:

    Tash great ideas, I hope you get responses as to how to start, as I know you will follow your dreams, and do great at them… good luck and your family is here behind ya giving you that gentle nudge you need to get going!! 🙂


Leave a Reply

