Fiber Rox's Blog

My love of knitting

No more elementary school….WHAT??? June 21, 2010

Filed under: Knitting — fiberrox @ 12:22 am

So my baby girl will be graduating from elementary school next week and I am not really sure how I feel about this lol. She will start grade 8 in September and that is so so scary for me as while I am a very nice person now I can’t really say the same about my high school years. Thankfully my daughter is still really nice and sweet although I am told that there is an invisible switch that goes off when they turn 13 so I if this si true I have about 5 months left šŸ™‚ yikes!

We have family coming in from out of town for my daughter and nephews graduation so that is very excitng can’t wait to see them.

My poor daughter has been having some health problems over the last little while and I am hoping that we will be seeing the light at the end of the tunnel once these new meds kick in. It is probably the worst thing a parent can go through seeing their child in great pain and not being able to do anything to help. I know it breaks my heart šŸ˜¦

I am making good progress on my sweater stash for the winter craft fair so that is good.

I am adding my favorite picture of my beautiful daughter it was taken last weekend at a friend’s wedding she has grown up so quickly and I am truly blessed to have gotten so lucky šŸ™‚

Until next time

Happy Knitting šŸ˜‰

 

One Response to “No more elementary school….WHAT???”

  1. Jodianne Says:

    Beautiful photo of Torey, hope she gets better:) I am sure she will stay sweet ( maybe a few extra hormones to make it a little spicy, but still sweet)

    Hope you are having a great summer:)


Leave a Reply

