Fiber Rox's Blog

My love of knitting

Happy happy happy March 13, 2010

Filed under: Knitting — fiberrox @ 10:05 pm

Today I went on a little road trip with my mom and dad and daughter and 2 dogs lol we had fun. We went to a little town near by called Smithers…..I love Smithers and not just because it happens to be home to one of my favorite yarn shops The Brown Eyed Girl…..ok well that is mostly why I love it but I also think it is great for many other reasons that at the moment I can’t think of because I have yarn on the mind lol. The Brown Eyed Girl has just recently moved to a larger store on Main Street and it is lovely and yes almost as soon as we walked through the gates of heaven door we were greeted and asked if we needed help….and we all know this is important to me lol.  I can’t explain how it makes me feel to be surounded by yarn ok well maybe it feels a bit like PURE JOY 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 I know I have said this before but one day I will own my own yarn shop I just know it lol. So now I am home in my jammies with a glass of wine and working on a new sweater for me 🙂 which oddly enough I rarely make myself anything so it’s very exciting lol.

Hope everyone has a wonderful weekend

Happy knitting 🙂

 

2 Responses to “Happy happy happy”

  1. vanessa Says:

    We stopped in on the way home last week, and I fell IN LOVE with the Peter Rabbit angora by Fleece Artists. OMG, I want to make a snuggie out of it and crawl in forever 🙂

  2. fiberrox Says:

    lol it is a great shop I love it. I am thinking we need to take our girls trip one of these days you, me, Kim and Melissa.

    I so want a snuggie 🙂


Leave a Reply

