Fiber Rox's Blog

My love of knitting

My new knitting room aka…Moms room of joy January 19, 2010

Filed under: Knitting — fiberrox @ 1:37 pm

So finally after much work and many changes I am finished with my knitting room and it is freaking amazing 🙂 For my daughters birthday we decorated a new room in the house for her was it because a) I am a super cool mom, b) I wanted the room for myself and had to get her out of it, or c) all of the above???? If you answered c you are totally right lol okay I will admit I didn’t think of the new room just so I could have it, The idea started with answer a lol and then it hit me…what a perfect space for my knitting room 🙂 I love to spend time in my room it makes me happy and really isn’t that what it’s all about? Feeling happy? I can have a crappy day at work or just be having a bad day and guess what step into my room of joy and that all disappears. I brought in the china cabinet that my Poppy made and found the book shelf at our local thrift shop and yesterday was given the white cube shelving (thanks again Dee) so I got the shelf put together (on my own :)) and only came out of it with a very bruised hand 😦 (yay me). I finished the last of the finishing touches and took some photos to share with you….enjoy.

HAPPY KNITTING 😉

 

8 Responses to “My new knitting room aka…Moms room of joy”

  1. mom Says:

    Hey wow great finish Tash, you didn’t need me after all did you but hey you forgot to mention the beautiful chair given to you by your friend C. but anyways the room looks lovely and peaceful.. Happy Knitting oh Knit Master T…. love ya

  2. jewlbal3 Says:

    Oh, now THAT is a knitting chair!! So comfy!!

    This is just a lovely room, surrounded by a knitters favorite things! My daughter (age 14, a crafter as well) and I love the color you chose for the walls. Coupled with the wood shelving and fibery goodness, this is definitely a relaxing room to get away to and knit to your heart’s content!

    Beth J.

    • fiberrox Says:

      Thanks Beth, I love my knitting room the wall color is actually the color my daughters room was and I was too lazy to repaint it but I am actually really happy I left it.

  3. Laura Says:

    Hey girl, wow your room looks awesome. So organized!! 🙂 I love that it didn’t cost a lot of money either.

    • fiberrox Says:

      wow weird that you just commented Laura I just sent you a message on facebook telling you to check it out lol….get outa my head ahhhhh seriously you do not want to be in there 🙂 I am glad you like it and I am so glad it didn’t cost alot either 😉

  4. Dee Says:

    Welcome to the knit blog/web site world. You are so amazing!!!
    I’m real proud of you putting the shelves together all by yourself!
    And sorry you got brused from it. : ( You room looks awesome, and I’m glad you have a place of happiness. I look forward to more blog-some-ness. 2 weeks and 2 days to your one month anniversary on here. ( Sorry had to say it. ) Thanks so much for helping me with my hat rim. It was a real struggle but I couldn’t have done it without your help.

  5. fiberrox Says:

    thanks for visiting Dee and thanks again for the shelves they were exactly what my room needed 🙂 I have been blogging for a couple years now and just switched over to wordpress in September I am enjoying my new blog and hope for it to be bigger and better one day lol 😉


Leave a Reply

